Healthy, decadent chocolate mug cake! { recipe }

You guys, mug cakes are genius. Really. I promise this isn’t an April Fools Joke on how this tastes so divine from just a few ingredients!
The other week when we got home from Florida all I wanted was dessert. Especially chocolate or peanut butter ( duh ) I somehow didn’t any dessert while there expect a few licks of ice cream. We hadn’t gone food shopping yet so I was kinda stuck. Then, a little flash back came to me .. I have mugs and had a few ingredients on hand to help my craving! #success

Banana, chocolate peanut butter mug cake!

It is so decadent, I love how well these ingredients came together until you try it for yourself!
Ingredients:
-1  very ripe banana
-2 egg whites
-1 tbsp of peanut butter or nut butter of choice
-1 tbsp unsweetened apple sauce
-2 tbsp. un sweeten dark cocoa powder
-dash of vanilla
-1 tbsp of chocolate chips
Directions:
 -Mash the banana until it’s smooth and no lumps – try your best, I still had a few! { I used a fork to cut/ mash }
-Add your egg whites, mix well, followed by the other  ingredients  .. continue to mix well.
-Place in mug, add your chocolate chips to the top
-Microwave for two & half minutes
& INDULGDGE!
Convinced yet? Go right now & make this : )
Happy April First!
How do you feel about mug cakes?
xo
10 thoughts on “Healthy, decadent chocolate mug cake! { recipe }

What are your thoughts?

