MIMM: Travel & Grad party talk + gloomy a weekend.

Hi friends! How was your weekend? Have any spring like weather? .. cause I am on the LOOK for ours!
The weather this weekend was super rainy & gloomy. Sometimes you just need a weekend like that and since there was no grand plans, it was okay in my book! Even though it was rainy, always something marvelous to be shared ~ thanks Katie for the Monday link up! 😉

… So, We have a few things in the works at the moment, no crazy plans yet.
I graduate in May & defiantly want to have a party to celebrate. So this weekend I sent out an invite & started pinning a few ideas of course 😉 I’m thinking backyard party and games.
Vintage-Garden-Party_25
This is my slogan as of right now –> “will work for travel”
Geo & I
have a trip this summer in the works so I am willing to work a little more for that ticket 😉 once plans are set.. I’ll share!
AND Cassidy said lets go away a few days as my graduation present!
WILL WORK FOR TRAVEL
IMG_0483

 Some other pictures from the weekend:

IMG_0388
IMG_0437
IMG_0460
IMG_0436
IMG_0474
IMG_0478
nothing too exciting, but a lot of good things in the works, so I am happy! 🙂
tell me about your weekend.
xo
16 thoughts on “MIMM: Travel & Grad party talk + gloomy a weekend.

  1. Weather was rainy and cold Saturday, then cool and Sunny Sunday, but this whole week it’s suppose to be rainy. I only like the rain when I can curl up under a blanket and watch tv all day haha. And yay!!! I get so excited for parties and the planning!! (I love planning parties). I can’t wait to see where you’re going this summer!! Either way it should be exciting!!

  2. i graduate in 7 weeks! i don’t know about you but i’m still a little in disbelief that i’ll never be a student again. so many wonderful and annoying things about school. but i’m so excited for the adult world!

  3. Oookay, I -need- that workout tank! And a cat to cuddle with. What is yours called?
    We had several when I was younger but it seems ages ago – and probably is, actually.
    Most of my weekend was spent relaxing, reading almost a whole book while sitting outside in the sunshine and cooking. Simple but perfect.
    Travel plans are always exciting. I’m curious to find out where you’re headed.

  4. Congrats on the upcoming graduation, that is definitely exciting!!! I’m all about traveling lately too… I have summer classes planned, so we’ve actually just booked a trip in late August to SF, & I am beyond excited!! Perfect end to the busy summer & a break before the Fall semester. Where do you want to go?

    • I can’t wait! Traveling is a lot of fun and I am glad we have been taken trips lately, my sister and I have a little trip were planning and then our trip is gonna be a little bit bigger 😉

      LOVE SF! Your gonna have an awesome time!

  5. Grr my comment never posted!

    What I was saying before my internet rudely interrupted me haha is that California has been gloomy the past week or so as well! Kinda strange and out of character.

    I’m sure you’ll come up with some fun ideas for your party as well! I always peruse Pinterest to get some extra brainstorming done when I’m in charge of events 🙂

    That muffin looks delicious!

What are your thoughts?

