Happy Birthday POC! & Other marvels <3

Happy Monday! Hope you had an excellent weekend : )
First things first, since it is Monday and around here we like to share some marvelous things.. this first one is super marvelous..

PIECE OF CAIT IS O.N.E. !!!

Happy birthday/ blogiversary to this little blog of mine.
untitled (35)
I can honestly say this past year has been more amazing because of this blog. Something that I once thought would be a little outlet for myself, post once in awhile for friends & family became something much bigger, a love affair actually. The community I am in, the people I know and feel like I know in person { hi blends! ❤ } my creativity, baking & food palette have immensely grown and the fact that I can come here to share, spill and connect has been amazing. I can’t wait to see what happens with POC for the next year 🙂
Thanks for making this piece of my internet feel like home!

Some other marvels: 

Friday night we attended a going away party for two of our friends, they are heading to the South.. I’m sure it’s really bittersweet for them- but I think they already have wait list for visitors! & no matter where they are, Crol can still read piece of cait 😉 ( Hi Carol! )
Photo: Yesterday was my last day of work and it was very emotional saying bye to all my work friends...but it was so nice being out with good friends later on!
Saturday was gorgeous out, too bad it only lasted one day. A walk in the park, trip to trader joes & fresh flowers.
IMG_0314
IMG_0316
Gifts from friends, ah I love my yogi tea!
IMG_0325
Face masking + Netflix. Because, you just need to sometimes.
IMG_0341
Since cass was sick last week and missed Florida- a belated birthday dinner on Sunday at Fire Birds.
IMG_0355
IMG_0356
{soup & salad deal}
Followed by, froyo : )
IMG_0361
IMG_0363
{good thing Oliver approved!}
I am linking up with Katie today to share on this marvelous Monday!

I gotta get moving, today & this week seem like they are going to be busy and taking on a few other projects for my intern, catch ya later ❤
What was the highlight of your weekend?
6474075116c0a3b4cc421f9fae7ab8fc
17 thoughts on “Happy Birthday POC! & Other marvels <3

  1. Fantastic posting and I am wishing You a Happy Birthday POC!! I am so proud of how your blog has evolved and keeps on growing and changing as you do! Keep up the wonderful postings you share with us! Always fun to read and learn new things from you! Love you!! You go little Lady!! xxoo

  2. Happy blogging anniversary! Mine will be coming up soon and I can’t believe how quickly time flies! Those flowers are gorgeous and I definitely need to add a face mask to my Netflix watching routine ;). Pampering at its finest!

  3. That sounds like a lovely weekend, shoot any weekend with Froyo is my kind of weekend! The highlight of my weekend was without a doubt coffee with my sister! Family time is always the best time! Happy blogiversary 🙂

What are your thoughts?

