Brown sugar, maple syrup salmon { recipe }

Wait, it’s already Wednesday!? I thought last week seemed long but now looking back, I can’t believe were already here to a new MIDDLE of the week. This has been a great week so far. Monday Cassidy and I hung out between getting new swim suits for FL &  Yoga, yesterday morning G & I had sometime to hang out & then I went to an intern event at night and later tonight I am meeting up with my girlfriends for a girls night / makeup lesson! Love when there’s some good stuff to keep you going : ) Like… spring forward this weekend!

Speaking of yesterday, George had asked me what I wanted for lunch. I said: ..”hmm, salmon?” which is rare. I am not the biggest salmon eater, I must be in the mood for it. He was on board with the idea! And, I’m always in the mod for something that taste sweet or good & it’s healthy ;-)

Brown sugar, maple syrup salmon.

untitled (29)

{ Or as George would say “Cookie Salmon” }

Ingredients:

  • 1 piece salmon
  • 2-3 tbsp of coconut oil, melted
    {combine in your melted coconut}
  • 2 teaspoons paprika
  • 1 teaspoon chili powder
  • 1/8 teaspoon ground cumin
  • 1/4 teaspoon garlic powder
  • 1/4  {or less} cup brown sugar
  • pinch of sea salt
  • 3 tablespoons maple syrup
  • Directions:
  • Pre heat oven to 400*
  • Prepare your mixture — melt coco oil.. etc {see above}
  • Combine all your herbs and brush the salmon with it
  • Cook in oven above until the fish is cooked to your liking {flakey, and white}
  • Top with a little extra sugar, garnish of course! ;-)
  • Enjoy!

This is a great way to eat salmon if you aren’t the biggest fan.
How do you eat salmon?
What are you looking forward to this week?
6474075116c0a3b4cc421f9fae7ab8fc

10 thoughts on “Brown sugar, maple syrup salmon { recipe }

  1. yum yum YUM! love all these ingredients separately, so i know i’d love them together! we eat salmon weekly so i’ll have to try- thanks for sharing! Xo

    welltraveledwife.com

What are your thoughts?

