Greek yogurt chocolate chip muffins

Happy hump day! Another day another muffin. I’m sorry guys, it’s come to my realization that I just love muffins! I recently posted my valentines day “stud muffins” I think I just loooooove breakfast that I continue to make muffins.
So, how about greek yogurt chocolate chip muffins. Holy moly.. they are  fluffy! They taste so good. I think Greek yogurt needs to be in everything. I would love to call these healthy but there is still some sugar in there. But, greek yogurt is in there.. so I guess they are ;-) anyways. try these for yourself! tell me what you think :)
untitled (25)
What you need:
  • 2 cups all-purpose flour
  • 1 cup white sugar
  • 1/2 teaspoon salt
  • 2 teaspoons baking powder
  • 1/3 cup vegetable oil
  • 1/2 – 1 tsp. vanilla extract
  • 2 eggs
  • 2/3 cup Greek yogurt { I used cho }
  • 1 cup chocolate chips & a few more!
  • Preheat oven to 400* F, line + spray muffin tin with cooking spray
  • In one bowl, mix together flour, white sugar, salt, and baking powder.
  • Then.. in your second bowl add your vegetable oil, 2 eggs, and Greek yogurt { try chobani, it’s super thick! }, and vanilla – whisk to combine.
  • Add the flour mixture  to the liquid mixture, fold in and mix.
  • Add your chips
  • Fill your muffin pan with  batter 3/4 of the way bake 17- 20 minutes
Follow me here!
Twitter @pieceof_cait
Facebook @ Piece of Cait
Instagram @Piece_of_cait
AND On bloglovin’

21 thoughts on “Greek yogurt chocolate chip muffins

  1. Mmmm.. I love fluffy muffins! I just checked out your stud ones. Not only do they look delicious, but I want to melt a white chocolate raspberry questbar over the top – or better yet, add 1/2 to the batter and than melt the other 1/2 on top.

  2. These look fantastic! Could you link up an acutal what-I-ate-post when you do WIAW? You can load them up with recipes too as long as they have some sort of what-i-ate component to them… meals/snacks/beverages/all that good stuff! If you want to add what you ate today that works for me! In the future you can choose any day do document and just include the recipes as an extra! =) Thanks Cait! xo

    • Yeah no problem. Tuesday I work at 4pm – close so my eats are whacky towards end of the night and I always forget to document when at work. I try to just share my favorites that I enjoy during the week since I work 4 – 5 nights in the restaurant, sorry!! Will def try to pull together a daily eats! : )

  3. Pingback: Thinking out loud {2/ 27 } | { Piece of Cait }

What are your thoughts?

