MIMM: Making the best of it

Hello and happy Monday, Marvelous Monday that is!

I am sooooooo happy to report that on Sunday morning, we got our power back. It has been a… interesting past few days, little overwhelming but very grateful we were able to spend one night at my sisters and the remainder three nights with my mom. Philadelphia & four other surrounding counties, including ours declared a state of emergency. Chester County was most-impacted, with about 95,000 homes without power! The fact that we haven’t been home since we left for DC was starting to kick in. All is well, time for us to go grocery shopping since everything had to be tossed!

Even though we had no power, I still did my best to make the most of it. Lots of down time and spent with family.
Here are some pics from the weekend!
MiMM MIMM #83 Hashtag Style!
Marvelous is ..
A trip to Costco, my mama treated me to some “bulk items” and insisted that I get the BIG bag of chocolate chips : )
IMG_9439

Marvelous is ..
Trying some new chocolate from world market!
IMG_9478

Marvelous is ..
receiving my February birch box, it came at the most perfect time!

IMG_9447

Marvelous is ..
enjoying lots of yummy eats made by my mama.
IMG_9428

IMG_9435
{ Pancakes & a hearty chili }

Marvelous is ..
a target run for hair products + little things.
IMG_9468

Marvelous is ..
being reunited with Dunc & being home!! I felt so bad for him these past few days, what a trooper!
IMG_9476

Thanks Katie for making Monday a little extra special!

I am looking forward to getting back into the swing of things and my birthday week! Saturday is so close, but far away.. can’t wait for birthday dinner with my girlfriends in the city, and… NO MORE snow please!

Have a great day xx
6474075116c0a3b4cc421f9fae7ab8fc

Stay connected!
Twitter @pieceof_cait
Facebook @ Piece of Cait
Instagram @Piece_of_cait
On bloglovin’
12 thoughts on “MIMM: Making the best of it

  1. I love that you mom insisted you get the big bag of chocolate chips, moms always know best :). And they always make bomb food!! Yum I imagine that World Market chocolate was amazing, it looks amazing. Aw, I bet Dunc was happy to see you :). Thank god you finally got power back. Have a great Monday 🙂

  2. World Market always has the best chocolate. I couldn’t buy that bag of choc chips though – I would be either eating too much from the bag or trying to bake everyday.

  3. My parents were w/o power for three days as well (in York County) – and girl, I’m so sorry to hear y’all got a huge blizzard coming your way @ the end of the week. I can only imagine that your ready for Spring to be here ASAP! LOL

What are your thoughts?

