“Blonde” Brownies

.. Growing up, my mom always had baked goods around andΒ I was the taste tester for all batters. Even if I wasn’t home she would save some of the batter for me πŸ˜€ We don’t believe in salmonella { kidding…}
My fav part! chocolate chip cookie mix!:)

I remember one time I asked her what she was making and I said ” OHΒ you mean the blonde onesΒ “{ like hair color πŸ˜‰ }Β Seeing them in their form reminded me of the brownie. so the blondies were always the “BLONDE” ones πŸ˜‰

I haven’t had one in so long until the other morning after our brunch, in theΒ display there were tons of baked goods. I asked the guy what his favorite was & said he loved the blondies cause they go so well with coffee { its true } After I had one, I instantly remembered why I loved them!

Nothing crazy, or healthy ingredients
Just traditional blondies.
untitled (12)
Β Ingredients:
  • 8 tablespoons (1 stick ) butter, melted
  • 1 cupΒ light brown sugar
  • 1 large egg
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla
  • Pinch of salt
  • 1 cup all-purpose flour
  • 1/2 t0 1 cup chocolate chips
Directions:
  • Pre heat oven to: 35
  • Spay cooking spray to an 8X8 pan
  • Mix melted butter with brown sugar – beat until smooth. Beat in egg and then vanilla.
  • Add salt, stir in flour and than your chips!
  • Pour into prepared pan. Bake at 350Β°F 20-25 minutes, or until set in the middle.

Enjoy as your mid afternoon delight!

xo

Something you haven’t had in awhile? The blondies
Favorite baked good? Brownie cupcakes!

I’m linking up with Jenn over at peas and crayons to share this simple but great reminder recipe! Head over to her blog : )

9 thoughts on ““Blonde” Brownies

What are your thoughts?

