TYT: makeup to beat the winter blues!

.. The weather outside is not to glamorous right now, high winds, freezing temps and ice. yep, nothing to write home about.

What do you do when it’s freezing out? Of course go to Sephora and make yourself feel pretty 😀
Friday´s Beauty Advice by Yves... A Little Lipstick Never Hurts

Yesterday Cassidy and my mom went to Sephora for a little few hours! Where we each got matched for products, tried products, wore crazy lipstick and walked out with new things to beat the winter drab. If that’s not an instant mood booster, I don’t know what is. Can never go wrong with new products 🙂 so, it’s oh so fitting for today’s treat yourself Tuesday, thanks becky!

IMG_8694
We heard that Laura mercier was the best product, and we were matched to it! I recently bought a small starter kit for LM but decided to go with a larger foundation & go from there.

IMG_8696
Gimmie Brow  from benefit is an eye brow product where it tints + volumizes! I need it!
IMG_8697
I’ve heard so many things about the naked palettes, oh gosh so much to choose from! I am no beauty guru, so my mom treated us to the basics! Gotta start somewhere! 😉

Yesterday was the perfect way to spoil and love yourself<3
Happy Tuesday friends.

Do you prefer high end beauty products or drug store? – I am a mix! Something’s are worth splurging.

8 thoughts on “TYT: makeup to beat the winter blues!

  1. I’m not always the best at makeup, so I tend to stick to the drug store 🙂 But my friend got me a wonderful array of eye shadows from Nordstrom Rack, so that’s exciting!

  2. Love it all! That brow tint has me interested!! I may have to buy it one day just to try it out. And yay for the naked palette! I have yet to get it for myself, don’t know if I ever will because eye shadow always looks weird on me (to me) haha.

    • I really love benefit products, they are all so fun! the eye brow tint is really cool, it has a brush and color. I’ve seen clear eye brow bushes in drug store- but never tinted, so I thought I would give it a go! 🙂

  3. Let’s just say, I have no idea how to use a Naked palette. My makeup regime is BB cream and mascara, both from BeneFit though!

What are your thoughts?

