Christmas 2013 recap < 3

Hi friends! I hope you enjoyed your holidays and time spent with the ones you love! … The past few days have been a whirlwind of  family, friends + f o o d, lots of food. I feel as if every time we stopped somewhere we dropped off goodies but came home with 2x as much!

Here’s a little recap of this years Christmas ❤

Christmas eve was held at my dads. Where my sisters and I exchanged our gifts, the boys exchanged theirs and watched little Oliver experience his first Christmas! We had lots of good food prime rib, asparagus, salads + a festive Brussels sprout dish which I saw on Cait’s instagram.  Tons of appetizers, brownies and peppermint ice cream <— please try. This year George had to work at night, but came in time for left overs, Christmas lights & our gift exchange<3 I was a good girl this year! so very thankful 😀
IMG_8498{one of my favorites.. birchbox!}

 IMG_8487
{ ❤ }
IMG_8380
{green + red}
IMG_8491
{can’t even take it…… so stinking cute}
IMG_8426
{the gang}
IMG_8424
{yum}

… We then went to sleep, where sugar plums danced in our head.

Christmas day, George & I enjoyed breakfast, coffee and our “new toys” before heading to a quick stop at the gym & then his aunt  & uncle’s house {fun fact.- they are his only Greek realties here in the US} we drank wine, relaxed and Yiayia gave us lots of Greek goodies!

Christmas night we then went to Cassidy’s in-laws where my mom & her friend rick were too! The whole gang was together for an Italian meal. Mmm.. pasta : ) Oliver got to practice opening MORE gifts. And then we enjoyed MORE sweets ! … cannoli dip and Oreo truffles to be exact.
IMG_8471
{take 5…}

IMG_8448
{happy boy 😀 }
IMG_8477
{Miss & Mrs. baker }
My mama gave me tons of new baking things, cake pans…. heyyy. 😀 !

We lingered awhile longer and decided it was time to pack all the food up & head home.

With full bellies, presents & more memories.. another Christmas has come to an end!

What was your Christmas highlight?
Do you stay at home, or visit relatives?

have a great weekend, xo

10 thoughts on “Christmas 2013 recap < 3

    • I think making pizza’s sounds like such a great time! Hmm.. I’m thinking I need to do a pizza party in the future! Family time is always the best! So glad you got to spend the holidays with your Bf<3

  1. I almost made that same Brussels sprout recipe! I love how colorful it is 🙂 And YAY for peppermint ice cream – minty ice creams are my favoriiiiite!

    Merry Christmas!
    Bailey

What are your thoughts?

