Thinking out loud

Happy Thursday friends! how is your week going? Getting lot’s of shopping done? 😉

For today’s post I thought I would join in on Amanda’s “thinking out loud” I love this concept she created because sometimes we can be mentally tired and even form sentences, but also.. it’s always great to get what your thinking out there? Combine the both = thinking out loud.
Thinking-Out-Loud

Amanda says:
“A weekly celebration of quirks and randomness! An opportunity to take the pressure and stress out of writing by sharing whatever it is that happens to pop into your mind when you begin to type — all worries about sense and structure pushed aside. A collection of random and disjointed thoughts, just because.”

Here we go.. THINKING OUT LOUD

1. First of all….Happy birthday to my best friend, Larissa..  24!!!!  just thinking about when I first met you at college {biz class!} where we were both always late and had giant chocolate chip cookies in our hand. It brings flash back memories today when we sat there comparing our awesome fake ideas {I kid, they were really bad..but worked 😉 }
227165_1789976557185_6917668_n

2. The fact that I still haven’t received my grades is making me a little nervous! I know 2 of them will be good, just the one that is making me a little nervous.

3. Speaking of class. Now that I’m done.. NOW WHAT. I plan to enjoy the winter break and then get my feelers out there. But, honestly. WHAT?

4. I have come to the realization that this year, Pennsylvania is going to be getting a lot of snow. Just this past week we got more snow then ALL last years winter. What the heck..
IMG_8021

5. I think my Christmas shopping is coming to an end. Phew. Now onto the DIY part of the gifts! Hope they turn out the way I want them too!

6. Speaking of shopping, yesterday I may have treated myself to a few things along the way while buying for others! #treatyourself

7. I am really digging lorde lately, current favorite: Team

8. We really need to go grocery shopping, I hate not having all the essentials. Eats have been pretty bland. Plus I really need to pick up more of these!
IMG_6378

9. I also really really need a manicure, I am hopefully going next week with my sister.. holiday nails!
Holiday nails

10. and for number 10, since this is kind of in list form, I have been constantly making lists during this time of the year and checking it twice! 😉

That is what is on my mind this morning! —> What are you thinking out lout today?

9 thoughts on “Thinking out loud

  1. #10 put “Santa Clause is Coming to Town” in my head, and now I’ll probably be humming it all day long. Thanks 😛

    And I’m completely on board with the notion of buying yourself things while shopping for others. I tried to cut back on it this year to see if it’ll make Christmas feel more special, but if not, I’m hopping right back onto that bandwagon when the next holiday season rolls around.

  2. You and I both had a list of 9 thoughts! But you threw in a 10th one in there for fun haha. I should’ve done that but was trying to be my anti normal OCD self 😉 I love that Lorde song! It has nice varied pacing so I like doing ab work to it. I can do fast crunches, slow bicycles, etc.

What are your thoughts?

