Christmas survey

Hey there, quick pop in. I have been super mentally tired with school ending that every time I come to write it seems as if I can get my words together! so i’ll spare you and do this fun Christmas survey that I saw on Kate’s blog! check it out ~ and answer some yourself 🙂

* * *

Eggnog of hot chocolate?
Hot chocolate for sure! I can only take egg nog in small doses.
Nutella Hot Chocolate | via Channeling Contessa

Does Santa wrap presents or just sit them under the tree?
Wrap.

Colored lights on tree/house or white.
I love clean white lights! with lights in every window, and spotlight for wreathe. But I love looking at houses that are decked out!

Do you hang mistletoe?
Nope. Can kiss whenever 😉

When do you hang your decorations up?
Sometime the first week of December.
IMG_7972

What is your favorite holiday dish (excluding dessert)?
Hmm.. depends. When we do Christmas eve we do it at my Dad’s and have steaks/ etc. So it’s always great to have a steak since I don’t eat steak that much.. Or, Christmas day.. pastas! I love pasta! 🙂

Favorite holiday memory as a child?
Probably ALL the excitement on Christmas eve! I especially loved sitting by the fire and my mom reading “The night before Christmas”

What is on your Christmas wish list?
Haha. I may have a few.. VS sports line, birch box, spa + maybe some hunter rain boots! oops.
WANT. Regal Hunter Rain boots #hunter #rubberboots

wineinabagDo you open a gifts on Christmas Eve?
Never growing up. But now we do between going to my dads, then moms + having my sister go to her in laws on xmas day.

Snow? Love it or dread it?
I think it’s beautiful but don’t like being out in it..

Real tree or fake tree?
Depends on the year.
521535_4252865647873_406042469_n

Do you remember your favorite gift?
Kate said: Anything from the American Girl Company and I’m right there with her!

What’s the most important thing about Christmas for you?
Spending time with family, creating new traditions. this year Oliver is here! 🙂
398705_4252839967231_1255115925_n

What is your favorite holiday dessert?
Annnnnnny cookie 🙂

What is your favorite tradition?
Haven’t done it in awhile, but my sisters and I would go to dunkin donuts after dinner, each get a hot chocolate and drive around looking at different neighborhoods with Christmas music.

Do you prefer giving or receiving?
Giving!

What is your favorite Christmas song?
Mariah Carey, “All I Want for Christmas and anything by nat king cole.

Candy canes, yuck or yum?
Eh, they are ok 🙂

Favorite Christmas movie?
Home Alone for sure.

What do you leave for Santa?
We used to leave a note, cookies, milk + carrots {for Rudolph}

Do you prefer to shop on-line or at the mall?
I like to walk around, have coffee + look.
IMG_7943

Christmas letter or Christmas card?
Depends, both!

>> Now its your turn! Answer one of these questions in the comment section or copy + paste it to your blog!

Follow on Bloglovin
^ follow me on bloglovin’, read all your favorite blogs in one place!^

xo

10 thoughts on “Christmas survey

  1. Loved your blog today, well everyday!! I love the tree and lights and the cooking and baking the best!! Remember making those little Gingerbread Houses with graham crackers like I used to do with my Kindergarten classes!! I don’t go near a mall in December….my shopping all done before Thanksgiving! I like hot chocolate too better than eggnog….also like making homemade gifts ….listening to Celtic Harp Christmas music…

  2. Can I come to your house for Christmas?? The food sounds great! Usually my family does the tradition stuff – green bean casserole, ham, mashed potatoes, sweet potatoes, bread rolls, etc. But this year my mom is changing it up, and I think it will be my favorite year! We’re doing Chili, baked beans, corn bread, ribs, and I think a green salad (we’re still deciding between green salad and fruit salad – I say both) :D.

What are your thoughts?

