December ~ Keep calm. New month + new goals

Hey hey, just popping in.. this week is my last week of classes, woo hoo! I am feeling kind of mixed about it, because I really have no idea WHATS NEXT… but anyways, Sunday marked the first of a new month. New month = new goals and things to look forward too 🙂

Hello DecemberNovember was a great month & was filled with festive food, parties and friends! I also set small goals, which I plan on doing month to month. Let’s see how well I did..

  • Drink lemon water : goal met, I drink a lot more water than usual & I really did my best to reach for more water rather than coffee
  • Switch up workouts as best as I can: goal was met, but I think it could have been better!
  • Focus on the last month of school : STILL working on this, at the home stretch now! 😉

December is already looking full + fun! Tis’ the season : ) here’s what I’m looing forward too:
Smile Like You Mean it: Tis The Season...for another free printable

  • Finishing school! <– this exciting and scary at the same time. I am not sure what I’m doing next..
  • Visiting waterfront winterfest, a new tradition and holiday thing to do with the family
  • Cookie swap with my mom and sisters, it will be my first one! <– please let me know what your favorites are
  • Jenna’s ugly Christmas sweater party (as well as schedule allows)
  • Christmas eve @ my dads house
  • Christmas Italian dinner at Cassidy’s in laws
  • New Years Eve: work a holiday party then .. TBD

Phew, lot’s of great things to look forward too. The first 2 weeks of December will be dedicated to school work, so after that it’s going to be a time crunch.

This month my goals:

  • ENJOY everything! December is very hectic and can be stressful. But I really want to enjoy all of it!
  • Plan ahead: Having a bit of a schedule helps, this month for sure needs some looking ahead!
  • Treat myself: holidays stress some out since its FILLED with lots of yummy things, instead of denying all the goodness, be smart about it. Have your cake and eat it too, plus some greens! 😉

KEEP CALM BECAUSE CHRISTMAS IS COMING

 Questions:
>> What are you most excited for this month?

Have you ever done a cookie swap? What’s your favorite?
xx

13 thoughts on “December ~ Keep calm. New month + new goals

  1. I’m so excited for all the holiday themed events! So far I’m going to a play, spending a day/night in NYC with my dad/sis to see the city holiday sights, going to a couple of holiday parties, and have at least one holiday event at an art museum. So much fun to be had and BE THANKFUL FOR! And of course my trip to Florida…oh warmth I can feel you now!
    My favorite holiday cookie EVER is the PB cookie topped with the Hershey Kiss. Perhaps you can make those and use the PB Hershey Kisses! Ooh lala.

    • Oh man, peanut butter cookies with PB heresy kisses!? DIVINE!!!

      December is looking so fun for you too! Florida is always a great choice during the winter, jealous 😉

      Im excited for the season and all its going to bring<3

  2. Thank god this school semester is almost over right?? I’m in the same boat, now trying to figure out what I really want to do. Too many things to pick from. I love the holiday seasons and how many get together it offers! Looks like you have a lot to look forward to :). I’m just looking forward to the end of the next 3 weeks, so my boyfriend can come home.

    • Omg I have no idea what I want to REALLY do. Im really looking forward to the season esp now my little nephew is going to experience his first xmas!

      Good luck on the rest of your semester and yayyy for your BF coming home ❤

      • Hopefully it comes to you :). That’s what I’m hoping happens to me haha. Aw! That’ll be so much fun to experience his first Christmas with him!!!! Thanks 🙂

What are your thoughts?

