MIMM: a happy thanksgiving <3

Hey there! long time no talk πŸ˜‰
It’s time to slowly come back from the weekend and get ready for a new week.
Hope you had a great holiday spent with your loved ones and ready for new meals for the week, I finally polished off all the turkey last night. I love the holidays and being around the people who make my world go round but I don’t like how sluggish I get. Anyone else!?
Today I am back to normal eats but definitely going toΒ incorporate some extra water + greens this week!

Lets back track a bit, Wednesday I had spent time in the kitchen prepping for Thursday: Peanut butter pie and a butternut squash salad with a warm apple cider dressing.
Later in the evening, my sister and my friend Jenna hit out the town for a few hours. Started with dinner and live music!

IMG_7736
{ Wings, bruschettaΒ + classic ceaser }
IMG_7849
Around 10 pmΒ the boys had joined us!
IMG_7777
{ Me + my NEWEST brother in law πŸ˜‰ }

It’s always fun to go out thanksgiving eveΒ ~Β We ended the night coming home and re heating one to many stuffed peppers!

ThursdayΒ we finished some last-minute things and headed to my moms for dinner. It was a special thanksgiving since finally all the girls in the fam are married AND Oliver’s first!
IMG_7791
{Oliver with his uncles}
IMG_7850
{some of the spread}

IMG_7806
{he is now a crawling machine πŸ™‚ }

IMG_7846

After dinner we played games, had dessert and then got ROLLED out of my moms, haha πŸ˜‰

The remainderΒ of the weekend was low-key. I didn’t feel well Friday, so I took it easy as well as Saturday!
Sunday, we went out for a late lunch, sawΒ a bit of the game + I spent the rest of the night at Starbucks doing school work <— 2. more. weeks !

…. Another thanksgiving in the books<3

Β >> Oh, and Oliver was very entertained by my bun..
check this instagram video out, instant SMILE πŸ˜€ <<
XO

Follow on Bloglovin
^^ follow me, and all your favorite blogs in once place! ^^

14 thoughts on “MIMM: a happy thanksgiving <3

  1. Looks like a great time. Thanksgiving eve is always big doins’ in our city, probably one of the busiest nights of the year.

    I’ve gotten nice runs in the last two nights so I am back on the horse. Now.. we just need to figure out what to do with all of this turkey.

  2. Oh Oliver what a cute little name! I love when little babies have “man” names like that one, or Walter. Too sweet. Glad to see you had baby cabbages served at your Thanksgiving table! You’re gorgeous!

What are your thoughts?

