Healthy eats for your skin

Yesterday I said I had been eating tons of orangey food, { squash kick! }- which is true. I am trying to give my body what it needs through food. Whenever seasons change, especially summer to fall .. and  fall to winter, my skin changes. I personally noticed a difference. Less glowy and dull. Maybe being pale has something to do with it?!  haha 🙂  – Sure, there’s makeup out there and I love my BB cream. But eating certain foods are good for your skin- to give that look!

>> I have been trying my best to incorporate some of these <<

Almonds- eat on the go, on top of salads or yogurt bowls: Packed with vitamin E, protect from sun damage.
IMG_5658
Sweet potato’s- one of my favorites! Love it chopped in a salad or by its self with coco oil cinnamon & peanut butter: Great source of vitamin C and boosts collagen.
IMG_4642

Dark chocolate- I used to hate dark chocolate, but trader joes has a few great ones!: Dark chocolate is filled with antitoxins!
Trader Joes Chocolate

Healthy fats:  Omega fatty acids- Very important! coconut oils, olive oil, sunflower oil, peanut butter, nut butters. you name it!
IMG_7026
& some green tea!
IMG_7383

Food is one of the best medicines! Healing yourself from the inside out 🙂
I have noticed drastic changes in my acne from eating more “clean” so hopefully I can get some nice color & glow now! 😉

Do you think food is a good medicine?

Have a happy weekend friends xo!
C

 > interested in fighting the winter skin with some food, check out some of these too! <
foods to eat for healthy skin melisseroth whitenerxyynich

8 thoughts on “Healthy eats for your skin

  1. I just found your blog through Davida and I love it! I couldn’t agree more that healthy foods are the best way to get beautiful skin. There’s no point in spending money on makeup and beauty creams if you don’t start taking care of yourself from the inside first. Dark chocolate and green tea are a few of my faves too! 🙂

    • Aw your so sweet! thank you for finding me, so I can find your blog! ❤

      I am seriously not good at makeup at all, and when I do wear it Im not really sure how! But, I am really trying to take care of my skin through good eats! I love a good cup of tea<3

What are your thoughts?

