WIAW: Banana chocolate chip sunflower seed MUFFINS

Happy Wednesday to all!

That title seems like a mouth full.. I didn’t want to leave out the sun flower seed part 😉  I have been loving joining in the WIAW gang, I haven’t ever showed a full days worth of meals, because usually Tuesdays are my long days! Classes all morning and then work. Tuesday meals are usually in Tupperware brought to school, snacks, lunch at home & dinner can be wide variety from being at work or eating a big ol’ yogurt bowl once I’m home. I choose to share my favorite’s! 🙂

This week I really enjoyed bringing these muffins with me to class! They are perfect for the grab and go type breakfast, packed with nutrients + taste awesome with peanut butter on top!
picmonkey_image (18)
Adapted from: Green lite bites

Ingredients:

3 mashed bananas {ripe}

1 cup vanilla Almond milk (any milk should work)

2 eggs

1 tbsp Baking powder

3 cups Old Fashion or Rolled Oats

1 tsp vanilla extract

3 tbsp mini chocolate chips

1/2 cup sunflower seeds <– optional

1 scoop chocolate protein powder <– optional

IMG_6596

directions:

Preheat oven to 375*

Mix all ingredients except the chocolate chips together, and let sit while you prepare the muffin pans.

Stir the chocolate chips into the oatmeal batter.

Pour mix into your muffin tin

Bake  between 20-30 minutes, depending on your oven. Once edges are browned you will know!

Let them cool, than spread some peanut butter on top + enjoy 🙂

IMG_6606
^ I feel like I get the funniest stares sometimes while in class …
maybe they are jealous? 😉 ^

Have a great Wednesday! I’m off to do go get my nails done & some errands before my sisters big day. WOO!
I feel like going with a dark nail color cause it is fall and all.. hmm

xx
C

3 thoughts on “WIAW: Banana chocolate chip sunflower seed MUFFINS

What are your thoughts?

