Hello October! ..so far favorite recipes + Treat yourself Tuesday

Howdy there! So, today is October 1st.. Anybody else wondering where time is going? Just back in early September I was super excited with fall trends and pumpkin overload.. thinking that it will all be over soon 😦 October always reminds me of more of the “scary stuff” haunted hayrides, ghost + scary movies! <— my favorite 🙂

aa89e183b95b731824964a2b4e4676f3 (2)^truth^
Along with living in a world of October’s.. I love living in a world filled with yummy pumpkin things 😀
If you’re new around here…here are my most recent fall creations.

1- Pumpkin bars with a tasteful pumpkin spice frosting

2- Chocolate chip pumpkin protein ballz <– trust me on this one 😉

3- Plus this smoothie
-or-
4- another favorite, swirling some pumpkin into your yogurt!IMG_5929
They are so simple + yet so delicious.
Hope you get a chance to try them.

* * *


Today, I am also joining in on Becky’s treat yourself Tuesday! I love love love this idea. Sometimes we can all get a little wrapped up and forget to treat ourselves- it could be anything from a simple late afternoon nap, manicure, possibly an extra extra extra serving of chocolate {<–usually my case!} or MAYBE even splurging and adding something new to your wardrobe!

This past weekend, I treated myself to a new pair of sneakers. Not that my other one’s we’re totally ruined, but sometimes a fresh pair is all a girl really needs + in fun colors = win.

IMG_6561

Last night I took the new puppies for 30 minute jog, must say it was a good
one 🙂
IMG_6588

How are you gals { or guys } treating yourself this week? Check out the others over on Becky’s blog!

Time for some lunch & than off to work for the night, xx

What is your favorite sneaker?
I love nikes! I would love to find where I can get those cool looking leopard ones?! 😀

5 thoughts on “Hello October! ..so far favorite recipes + Treat yourself Tuesday

  1. Pingback: The Best time of year | gillenpondrentals

What are your thoughts?

