WIAW: Peanut butter + coconut protien ballz

Happy hump day!
Whenever Wednesday rolls around, I can’t help but think how fast time is flying. September is almost over!
IMG_6489

I am over at Starbucks today trying to switch things up! It’s always good to break out of your usually routine.

I haven’t done a WIAW post in a while and thought I’d share another ball recipe 😀 They are great! 😉
They are perfect for on the go, before a workout & a little nibble with coffee!

Also, it doesn’t hurt when you know all the ingredients that are in them. Yay for clean eating!

picmonkey_image (17)

  • 1 1/4 cups old fashioned oats
  • 1/4 tsp salt
  • 1/2 cup peanut butter
  • 1/4 cup unsweetened applesauce
  • 1/3 cup of honey
  • 1-2 tsp vanilla {depending on how strong you prefer that flavor}
  • 1/4 cup semi-sweet chocolate chips* coco shreds for rolling-Mix together, place in fridge for 30 minutes until it’s nice and firm
    Then, scoop out dough + make round ballz + roll in coconut shreds { optional }
    Place in a container.. grab + go .. enjoy!IMG_4656
    ENJOY!
    I am wishing I packed one with me to enjoy with my Americano right now ;-)off to get some work done.

    xx

12 thoughts on “WIAW: Peanut butter + coconut protien ballz

  1. BALLLLLLLLZ YAAAAY! I love recipes that incorporate things I already have at home… I’ll probs be making these. And I’m laughing that you follow Illuminati on Twitter. If they’re so horrible, why do they have such great quotes?! Lol!

  2. Pingback: WIAW- My First + my weekly workout recap | KandJColorado

What are your thoughts?

