Celebrating 3 years

Hey hey. Good afternoon.
wow what a beautiful fall day! Nothing beats an east coast fall day, am I right?!
I just got home from the my first test of the semester.. fingers crossed!

Let’s get to today’s post! Yesterday George & I celebrated our 3 year wedding anniversary! πŸ™‚ boy, does time fly or what!
We, or should I say I decided to nix the original dinner plans for a late lunch due to my test today, but it worked out perfectly!IMG_6482
Cards, chocolate & flowers. Simple, yet a way to my heart ❀
Earlier in the morning we had some coffee at one of the local coffee shops, followed by me studying for a short period of time..
than off to Manayunk to do the trail we had walked back in earlier September but decided to ride bikes! πŸ™‚
IMG_5944
IMG_6483It’s such a nice trail. Some parts are shaded, some have full sun & you pass along the water with the city skyline in the background.

We rode all the way down to the Philly art museum and water works, took a small break and decided that we were more than ready to eat!
Thank goodness after the bike ride I ate my quest bar, because the place we originally wanted to go to was closed on Monday’s 😦 BOO! IMG_6448We walked around until we found something that tickled our taste buds. Wine.. and pizza? Sounded like a perfect lunch after a ride.
IMG_6468
IMG_6467
IMG_6469Plus some greens we’re thrown in there πŸ˜‰

We opened our cards, and enjoyed each other’s company, reminiscedΒ & thenΒ realized how SORE our booty’s were from the bikes! hehe.
Of course I couldn’t leave without something sweet to finish the day.
IMG_6473
Chocolate cupcake, filled with butter cream. Frosting is ganache topped with toffee.. SOLD.

Was the perfect little anniversary day to us! We were able to celebrate and then I was able to study more at night <— lame but the truth.
I love going on our little adventures together, couldn’t imagine being with anyone else!

Here’s to more adventures & many more anniversaries.
547800_10200812077532248_693387736_n
xx

Enjoy your day everyone!

4 thoughts on “Celebrating 3 years

What are your thoughts?

