Homemade avocado face mask!

Hi there, how’s your day going?!

Today for me, is much better.. still busy but better : )

For instance, some days just require a little more love, or self love that is.
Between Sunday and yesterday I was starting to feel RUN DOWN. Since it’s very easy to get caught up in the schedule of go go go. Between now the new semester at school, homework, work, gym, spending time with friends, George, oh and homework again. I’ve been feeling a tad run down, tired & just needed some rest.

Yesterday I decided to kick this week’s butt by going to my sister’s gym with her! It was a lot of fun { we already talked this morning and said how sore we are.. weee!} I hope we can manage to do this at least once a week together.

When I got home, I was ready for a little pampering.

INSERT- a homemade avocado face mask! Not gonn lie. while I was putting it on my face, I may have had a few licks 🙂

IMG_6144You’ll need:

  • 1 avocado { I used half since I ate the other half! but it was more than
    enough }
  • 1 tbsp. honey
  • 1 tbsp. olive oil
  • Half of a lemon

    Directions:

    • Slice avocado in half and remove pit
    • Scoop out pulp and place in bowl
    • Mix the honey & olive oil
    • Mash together until smooth and creamy
    • Squeeze fresh lemon onto avocado (to keep avocado from turning brown)
    • Spread mask evenly across face and neck
    • Let it sit for 10-15 minutes
    • Rinse off mask with warm water
    • Pat face and neck dry with hand towel
      IMG_6141

Making a face mask with avocado is great! Since they are a healthy fat, which our bodies need to continue to grow and repair. Especially avocado, they can help with anti aging : ) SIGN ME UP!!!

>> You could also use this as a hair mask, which I may try later.

Don’t forget to listen to your body and when it’s time to rest and recollect 🙂

Part of Tuesdays for me is class and then work.. so I gotta jet. Have a good day<3

14 thoughts on “Homemade avocado face mask!

What are your thoughts?

