WIAW: On the pumpkin train + pumpkin protein ballz

Hey Hey! Happy hump day ya’ll ๐Ÿ™‚
Can’t believe we’re already half way through the week! Thanks to that extra day off we all had.

So far this week, I’ve already consumed lots of pumpkin. And I don’t think I’ll be stopping anytime soon. It’s such a fun and versatile flavor.
I said on Monday I had my eyes on a few things.. boy do I!


>> But here’s some of my most recent pumpkin consumptions ๐Ÿ™‚ <<
Stirring it into my daily yogurt snack, mixed in with some peanut butter, honey and topped with a sweet potato, coconut + some chocolate chips!
Lots of orange going on which means vitamin C and beta-carotene.IMG_5929

.. Enjoying it in smoothies .. IMG_5938

// & most recent, some protein balls! ..

picmonkey_image (12)I saw this recipe from shape magazine + tweaked a few things. Here’s what you’ll need:

  • 1/2 cup natural peanut butter (or almond butter)
  • 1/2 cup pumpkin puree or canned pumpkin
  • 1/4 cup honey or agave <— I used honey
  • 1/2 teaspoon pumpkin pie spice
  • 3/4 cup vanilla protein powder <— I used chocolate*
  • 1 cup quick oats
  • 1/4 cup semi-sweet chocolate chips
    { with addition of some sunflower seeds }

    Directions:

    In a large bowl, mix together peanut butter, pumpkin, honey, and pumpkin pie spice. Stir in protein powder, oats, and chocolate chips. Dough will be sticky. Refrigerate until easier to handle,ย  { I suggest letting them sit in fridge over night }. Roll dough into balls, then press between your hands to make a cookie shape. Keep stored in a container in the fridge.

They are just the right balance between: pumpkin, chocolate & some pb.

George even liked them! and he really is not on the pumpkin train.. so trust me on this! ๐Ÿ˜‰

Hope you have a great day, off to get something’s done.

xx

QOTD:

Are youย a lover of pumpkin? Or could care less?
What’s your favorite way to eat it?!

24 thoughts on “WIAW: On the pumpkin train + pumpkin protein ballz

  1. Pingback: Hello October! ..so far favorite recipes + Treat yourself Tuesday | { Piece of Cait }

  2. Pingback: Hello old friend .. AND hello halloween! | { Piece of Cait }

  3. Pingback: Chocolate coconut dipped protein balls | { Piece of Cait }

  4. Pingback: Grain-Free Pumpkin Calzones (WIAW) | Eating For Balance

What are your thoughts?

