Vegging out, Yoga + Marinated lime chicken

Hi there!

I am feeling more than ready to take on this week! Yesterday was one of those days where I went to bed {Sunday} thinking I was going to be productive Monday… Let’s just say it was a little less than stellar. But hey, that’s okay!

It was very easy-going, I got to spend time at my moms and hang out with my aunt before she had to head back home. It’s nice to be able to hang out with my mom & her, plus my sister! {sister’s unite!} πŸ˜€

Plus, with this little fella, I could eat him up! He is going be 7 month’s soon. TIME.IS.FLYING!
IMG_5591
Highlight of the day/ evening was having a really nice meal at home. I know, it sounds silly. But, the next four nights will beΒ a whirlwind of working & not being home. Working in the industry,Β We always like to go out and try new places but sometimes being out all the time can become tiring. There’s nothing like the comfort of your own home<3

Last night I welcomed a nice yoga class with open arms. It was much-needed! A great way to begin the week. We worked onΒ the ManipuraΒ Chakra, which isΒ our self-esteem, warrior energy, and the power of transformation. We did a lot of warrior and boat poses which left the classroom very warm! I really enjoy learning about the charkas! it’s very interesting : )

IMG_5603
After class, I came home to Geo grilling the chicken he had marinated earlier in the day. Within the first bite I was in love with the flavor!

IMG_5607
The ingredient’sΒ were eyeΒ balled, but I wanted share! It’s a good one to have on had & possibly grill one last time before summer is over!

Ingredients:
Olive oil
Lime juice
cayenne pepper
salt pepper
old bay

Grill to your liking & serve!

I topped the lemon chicken with salsa & served with a side salad, a sweet potato with cinnamon & some longs hots!

IMG_5610
A great combo!

After dinner, it was time to relax on the couch & enjoy some ben and jerrys. Half baked for him, Phish food for me.
IMG_5613

Having a very chill day definitely gave me back some good energy for this week coming up!
Always remember to listen to your body, rest when needed & take however many days you need to veg out.

xx

What’s your favorite brand of ice cream?

What’s your favorite ben & jerry’s flavor?

2 thoughts on “Vegging out, Yoga + Marinated lime chicken

What are your thoughts?

