Smoothie kick

Hi there! Helloooooooo weekend 🙂

What’s on your agenda for the weekend? This Sunday we have Cassidy’s shower & things are starting to fall into place. Between myself, Courtney & my mom.. we look like a little wedding factory with all our stuff going on. I can’t wait for the “summer bbq” food & of course …. cake! 😉

*      *      *
This week I have been on a smoothie kick like no other. Everyday I have had a smoothie at some point. Usually mid day snack or after lunch to hold me over until work. I really like the additional nutrients & protein I’m getting!

This one is my favorite so far. I also made it for Cassidy & George on Sunday.

Berry chocolate smoothie:
1 cup almond milk
1 scoop chocolate protein powder
1 cup frozen blueberries <— I eye balled this*
Splash of water
& enough ice to hold everything together!

** BLEND + ENJOY **

IMG_5379
Topped with coconut shreds for a sweet garnish*

Enjoy this weather & your weekend
xx

What are your thoughts?

