WIAW: Hidden green-Chocolate Avocado Mousse

Like I said on Monday… I knew this week was going to fly by!
It’s already hump day ๐Ÿ™‚ What do you do to celebrate getting through the week?
{ seriously, gotta celebrate everyday moments!* } I usually try to veg out and attend a yoga class & have a ME day. Today, I plan on visiting my friend Jenna {who I haven’t seen since her birthday !?} Her + her fiancรฉ just moved intoย a place. Now that they are settled.. I can not wait to see! So it’s going to be some girl time! I am bringing her a chocolate chip banana bread with a glaze.. mmmm.

My list for getting things done for my sister’s shower is starting to slowly get things scratched off! I would realllllllly love to bake an additional item to go along with the cake we order, but.. not quiet sure yet.

Anyways, since I have a fun recipe to share which is: choclately with a hidden green.
Why not do it with WHAT I ATE WEDNESDAY!
CHOCOLATE AVOCADOย MOUSSE

So, avocados are super good! They are a healthy fat, which is essential for growth,ย skin repairย {and prevent aging} filled with vitamins and much more. PLUS chocolate. Chocolate boosts your mood! ๐Ÿ˜€ So this is a winning combination ….
picmonkey_image (8)

When I first saw this recipe a year or so ago, I saw it over on Julie’s page & was always always curious about it after I read it. I was intrigued with the two items and how it could mesh so well.

AND IT DOES.
IMG_4363
Here’s what you’ll need:

  • 1 ripe avocado,ย peeled + pit removed
  • 3 + 1/2 tablespoons dark chocolate cocoa powder
  • 3 + 1/2 tablespoons honey

Directions:

  • Place avocado & dark chocolate cocoa powder in blender, OR food processor , then add honey.
  • Blend the 3 ingredients until thick and smooth {you may have to pause and scrape sides if using blender} once
    it looks “mousse” like, your ready.
  • Spoon mousse into a small bowl, top with: Coconut shreds & almonds!* <– whatever you prefer!
  • Place in fridge to firm & cool {30 mins+}

This flavor was soย perfect. Between the chocolate, the avo and the nuts it had a nice rich creamy chocolate flavor and a hint of hazelnut! …. Hiding those greens ain’t too shabby ๐Ÿ™‚

Happy hump day!

xx

2 thoughts on “WIAW: Hidden green-Chocolate Avocado Mousse

What are your thoughts?

