Banana ice cream

Its been hot here. really hot.. I know it’s summer time, but the humidity is just zapping my energy. All I want to do is either sit by the pool, or lay in AC! I can’t wait to escape the heat for a few days & get to the Cape. Bring on the breeze!

Also, with it being hot. I have been craving froyo & ice cream. Something cool for when I get home from work. But, most places are closed once I am done. In the mean time until I get some froyo, I tried a banana ice cream..

Here’s what you need:

IMG_4756

  • 4 Bananas
  • 2 table spoons of peanut butter {or nut butter of your choice}
  • Mix together in a blender &  voila! : )
  • Place in freezer for 2+ hours.
  • ENJOY

IMG_4755
>> Note:
I divided mine into two bowls.
and added chocolate chips & coconut shreds to mine.

Very simple, cool & sweet. Just what I needed on a hot night!

Happy Friday friends!
xx

2 thoughts on “Banana ice cream

What are your thoughts?

