MIMM: Sunday spent at the pool!

.. And we’re back, hope everyone had a fabulous 4th of July weekend!
I’m sure you all had a marvelous time!
I am looking forward to catching up with the blog world & see what everyone did for their holiday.

Since it is Monday & a Marvelous one at that!
I am going to join in on the fun & share yesterdays pool day 😎

MiMM MIMM #55 with Relaxing and More!

It was Oliver’s first time.. he loved it.

ALL smiles.

ALL smiles & giggles

It was nice to get some color, lay out, catch up with the sisters. It felt like a true summer day.
IMG_4575
^ Catching some rays with the cutest little love muffin ^

Oats, quinoa, blue berries, pb & mixed nuts for a little pick me up.

Oats, quinoa, blue berries, pb & mixed nuts for a little pick me up.

After being outside for a good 2.5 hours, our appetites were ready for something!
We planned on a “picnic” style lunch with included: salad, sandwiches + chips!

IMG_4602
^Turkey, pepper jack cheese, avocado, dijon mustard on tuscan pane bread
with a side of broccoli slaw from TJ <— what a great hit mom ;-)! ^

It’s no party at my moms without whipping out brownies…. brownie sundaes that is.
IMG_4584
^ Topped with whip cream, mint choc ice cream & black raspberry^

Let’s just say.. after the sun & the food. I was ready for a mid day nap! 😉

The rest of the evening included lounging with this fella & starting to look
at The Digital Mom Handbook
My mom’s friend Colleen blogs over at Classy Mommy & has a book that touches base on
blogging! Since I’m still fairly new to this blogging community-I know I’ll find some great tips!

IMG_4588

Alrighty friends have a great day!
Time to scratch some things off the to do list.
Pick up fresh fruit.. check!
IMG_4608
XO

4 thoughts on “MIMM: Sunday spent at the pool!

  1. I am always starving after laying by the pool for hours.. and then once I eat I usually sit my bootay on the couch for a nap too, Ha! I don’t know what it is about the sun, but boy does it wear you out!!

What are your thoughts?

