MIMM with painting, essentials for a long trip & NEW* RECIPE!

Hello! Hope everyone’s having a marvelous Monday afternoon!

MiMM MIMM with Date Night, Bump Update, Baby Shower, and Fathers Day!

Things have been busy busy this morning as we are getting ready for our Maine trip this week for Ellen & Seth’s wedding!

One thing I wanted to do today was get a little sun {check}
Plant more herbs {check} we planted rosemary & mint <— here come mojitos! 😎
& add a little color to the garden {check}
Got it all done just in time before the rain : )
IMG_4039
We are leaving Thursday, EARLY Thursday… I am so excited & it’s going to be a marvelous time!
I am used to long drives from here to the Cape {6-7 hours} but, to get to Maine we are going past the cape. Which puts at another few hours after!

I don’t really mind the drive, as long as I have the things I need and am semi comfortable 😉

Here’s some of my top must have essentials for a long drive:

  • Charger! Between music, gps & boredom.. it will die fast
  • Iphone,,, Duh : ) – Pandora & GPS.
  • Snacks <– must must must. Nothing worse than being hungry and having nothing!
    IMG_4024
    > Apple + Justin’s almond butter packets
    > Fruit snacks
    > Dried fruit
    > Mixed nuts
    > Yogurt
    > Pretzels/ popcorn
  • Head phones
  • Face wipes. By the middle of the ride I always feel gross. Even just sitting there.
  • Pillow!
  • Medicine, whether for headache or motion sickness.
  • Water water water
  • Kindle- games
  • Gum
  • COFFEE

*    *    *    *    *

I also am bringing some homemade granola bars for while we stay.
I just got the recipe from my mama & love it.
IMG_4029

Recipe:
Whisk together

  • 1 cup flour <– I used GF oats
  • 1 & 1/4 tsp. baking powder
  • 1/4 tsp. salt
  • 1 stick margarine
  • 1 cup brown sugar
  • 1 tsp. vanilla

ADD:

  • 1/4 cup milk
  • 2 cups oats <– I used GF
  • 1 cup chocolate chips
    MIX IT ALL UP

Preheat oven to 375*
Place in a 8X8 pan
Bake 15-20 minutes.

Note: My mom makes these with 1/2 cup chocolate chips 1/2 cup butterscotch chips <– AMAZE! 🙂

This week is going to be one marvelous time while we celebrate the love of ellen & seth.

Questions:
What’s something marvelous happening for you this week?

What are some of your essentials for a long trip?
XO

6 thoughts on “MIMM with painting, essentials for a long trip & NEW* RECIPE!

  1. Those sound like some great trip essentials! I think my list would be about the same, especially with the snacks – super important on a road trip. 😉 Maybe a few good bottled teas to drink too. Have a great time!!

What are your thoughts?

