DIY Face mask + prep work

THE.SEMESTER.IS.OVER.

Finally!

After having last week off completely from classes, yesterday I decided to take all my finals in one shot. Not sure if it was the smartest idea, I did still have tomorrow to take the last one. But I’m glad it’s over!

Yesterday I was feeling very tired and drained. Between school and that time of that month.. I definitely soaked up sometime lounging around 🙂

Once night time rolled around I still felt and looked drained and it didn’t look so hot! 😉 I took some time to do some self-love and made a DIY home mask. Let me tell you, I felt like a whole new person. My skin felt renewed!

IMG_3418 (2)

Here’s what you’ll need:
> Half of a lemon
> Honey { the amount of a silver dollar }
> Baking soda
> A little bit of salt <– exfoliation

* Wet your face
* Mix the honey, baking soda + salt on the head of the lemon
* Massage in gentle motion on your face in circular motions
* Wash the remainder of the residue off
* Pat dry and put on your night time cream

lemon1
* * *

The remainder of the week is going to be dedicated to getting things in order for our bff Ellen’s bridal shower + Bach party this Saturday!

HAHA. But seriously.

HAHA. But seriously.

Move over coffee… time for some fun! 😎

Tomorrow Cassidy is coming over and we plan on rearranging some furniture, cleaning up and doing a little pre set up.

I gotta finish the question game & maybe design something cute on this chalk board for the guests to see when they walk in!IMG_3423
Alrighty friends, enjoy the rest of your Tuesday!

PS.
I do still need some coffee.

xoxo

One thought on “DIY Face mask + prep work

  1. Pingback: Treat Yourself Tuesday: the little things. | { Piece of Cait }

What are your thoughts?

