Gloomy skies, but I still got it in { WORKOUT }

This week hasn’t been the best weather, it’s a good thing that last week I soaked up all the beautiful days & got my hiking in.
This week has been a lot of gloomy skies.
Which sometimes leaves me with lack of motivation to get to the gym because I KNOW the weather could be nice.

This morning I started with a smoothie, and 2 oatmeal muffins. STUDY FUEL πŸ˜‰

BOSTON <3

BOSTON<3
smoothie: frozen berries + mango, 2 bananas, water + almond milk with some chia seeds and flax!

image_1
My plan was to go to the gym before heading home. Target, home goods, ulta occurred {hello new makeup}
I wanted to do some form of exercise so I didΒ a rainy day work out and it was actually quite good. Heart rate up, check, out of breathe.. check. All that matters right? πŸ™‚

image (2)

I went to YouTube and searched through Body Rocks section
12 minutes with my own added lunges with the ball after pausing each workout. Perfect!
This work out included:

SQUAT + PUNCH
LATERAL JUMPS
NIJA KICKS
PUSH UP WITH AB ROATATION
SIDES JUMPS + SQUATS
COMANDO
SURFERS

If your feeling lack of motivation today, check it out.
Even though I missed the sun today :-(, I’m glad I gotΒ a little something in the books.
I think I’m going to start incorporating moves like this into my daily regime!

xx

Question:
Do you prefer working out at home? Or the gym? What kind of workouts do you do @home?

Β 

What are your thoughts?

