Hike Happy

Monday we meet again! I can’t get over how fast my days and weeks are going by. Which means I better get cracking on some things 😉 If you live around these parts, {PA} you would have had a beautiful spring weekend! expect Friday {April showers} I love love love getting outside when the weathers in it’s prime time.. but who doesn’t ?!

Spring in bloom :)

Spring in bloom *

This weekend I worked Friday and Saturday but still managed to enjoy the beauty*

Since Sunday was going to be dedicated to dress shopping, *Cassidy found her dress Saturday!*{this will be a whole other post!} we stuck to still getting together, but for a yummy brunch with the girls. We went to in town to the Black Lab where we all ordered omelets and started with cinnamon buns and drank lots and lots of coffee while catching up ❤

After brunch we went our separate ways to get some wedding things accomplished for Cassidy and I told my friend Larissa I would meet her at the park around 4. This is probably the fourth time I’ve been there this week! Once spring time comes there’s no turning back! The park, and outdoors become my gym. I honestly drrrrread the thought of going into the gym or treadmill. What’s not to love.. beautiful scenery, mountains, wildlife, sunshine, different trails. I still need to remember to incorporate weights though. Yesterday we did a 3.5 mile hike, up one hill and then finished along the water.

image (8)

image (14)

Cheeeese 8-)

Cheeeese 😎

image

I love hiking, it’s probably one of my favorite forms of cardio and exercise. Your constantly moving and the scenery it’s always different. You can make the journey however you want. whether you chose to make it laid back and relaxed or fun with friends.. or more hard-core. It’s all up to you, but it always fun!

Off to finish two more classes and then…. maybe the park if the rain holds off 🙂 hehe

~Cait

2 thoughts on “Hike Happy

What are your thoughts?

